About Us

Since 1983, Lake Superior Fund Raising Executives (LSFRE) has been and continues to be a member based organization serving philanthropy professionals. The mission of LSFRE is to foster the growth and development of fund raising executives in the Lake Superior region so they may better serve the profession and thereby their constituencies.

LSFRE is the regional resource for national fundraising trends in the areas of annual giving, planned giving, major gifts, grants, corporate giving, capital campaigns, donor stewardship, changing industry laws, and more.

Lake Superior

Each year, LSFRE sponsors a wide variety of professional workshops, Certified Fund Raising Executive (CFRE) continuing education sessions, webinars, networking opportunities, and more.

In addition to providing resources for LSFRE members, LSFRE also celebrates National Philanthropy Day by hosting the annual Celebrating Community Giving Day awards event which recognizes philanthropic community leaders in the Lake Superior region.

Current officers are:

Shannon Hoffman, Chair
Open, Chair Elect/Marketing Committee Co-Chair
Lee Stuart, Treasurer
Katy Morgan & Samantha Singer, Program Co-Chairs
Amy Fink, Marketing Co-Chair
Bekki Babineau & Carrie Sutherland, Membership Co-Chairs
Jennifer Crown, Celebrating Community Giving Day Chair


Ben Mahlke, at large
Bryce Nixon, at large
Kim Parmeter, at large
Linnea Stephan, at large